The six future REDs will be established through the merge of the electricity distribution assets of the 187 municipalities licensed to distribute electricity and the Eskom distribution assets. The pockets of good performance are becoming less and should the restructuring process be further delayed the ability to recover in the medium term will be compromised… (more)